I’m On Fire

Good Morning Friends!

How’s this Monday treating you so far?  So far, so good in my neck of the woods.  It’s a beautiful sunny day here in NY.  It would be perfect if it weren’t quite so chilly.  I keep reminding myself of what we went through last year with all of the snow, so I’ll definitely take some cold instead of mounds of the white stuff that dominated our area last winter.

I have to tell you that I have a fire lit within me.  It’s been building up since last week when two wonderful opportunities fell into place for me.  I don’t know how to contain all of the energy that’s building up inside right now.  I have an inkling that I better reserve it for the workouts that I’m sure will be kicking my booty in the very near future. 😉

As I mentioned in my last post, I think I found a wonderful trainer who is going to help me FINALLY reach my fitness goals.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m healthier and happier than I’ve been in years.  I wasn’t lying when I created my original goals for the new year.  For me, this new goal is about challenging myself.  Like I said in my new year goals, this year is all about working on my health & fitness.  I’m looking to bring some consistency to my fitness routine and drive myself to be a better version of myself.  I’m not looking to see a certain number on the scale; however, if I should shed a few lbs I’m not going to complain.  I want to see how far I can push myself and bring my body to a new fitness level.  Of course, I want to do this in the healthiest way possible, which is why I took to twitter to find the best of the best.  By the way, social media is amazing!  How did we ever get by without it? 😉

You may also remember that my goals included “Make a dream come true“.  I didn’t elaborate at the time, but this was one of them.

Now, you may be wondering what the second opportunity is.  Am I right?  Am I? Am I?  🙂 

The second opportunity will actually make a second dream of mine a reality.  Man, second month into the new year and I’m crossing things off that list of mine!!

Well, for just about a year I’ve had my eyes set on the Institute for Integrative Nutrition (IIN), but it just didn’t seem to be in the cards for me financially.  Between the car accidents, moving, leasing a new car and other random expenses my dream kept getting pushed to the wayside.

The fabulous Nicole from Making Good Choices became my inspiration.  After graduating from IIN she left her job as a teacher to follow her passion.  She has stayed in touch with me ever since and has reminded me that it was a possibility for me too.  Recently, she contacted me about an opportunity that I might be interested in.  With Rob’s help I was able to take that opportunity and finally make my dream of getting my health coach certification a reality. Yay!

PS: Nicole, not sure if you know it, but your simple statement that you were happy and I could be too is what sealed the deal for me.  I knew it was the right decision when I was stuck at work late on a Friday AGAIN and not getting paid for it. I made the phone call as soon as I got home Friday night. 🙂

Fun Lil Fact About Me: Going away to college my freshman year, I had wanted to major in nutrition.  My parents thought that weight/nutrition was already too much a part of my life and steered me in a different direction.  Being the goody-two-shoes pleaser that I am I listened.  My parents didn’t do it to hurt me. They truthfully thought it was the best decision for me not to go into the field.  I’ve been kicking myself ever since for not being strong enough to follow my dreams. 

Well, friends, I’m finally back on track.  I feel like I’m on the path to what I was truly meant to do in life.  Now, maybe you can understand why my heart feels like it just might burst with all of this pent-up energy.

The next year is going to be filled with challenges and a lot of hard work, but I’m ready for it!  I just keep visualizing the journey and what the outcome is going to be.  Nothing is going to get in my way.  I’m On Fire!

Wishing you a wonderful week!

Kim

6 thoughts on “I’m On Fire

    • Thank you. I feel like it’s taken forever to get to this point. Sometimes I was the person getting in my own way (Ex: backing off when I got scared to push forward) and at other times there were other obstacles. Just have to keep getting up when you fall down. 🙂 It’s definitely a great feeling!

Leave a comment