My Banana-Chocolate-Milk & Cookies Coffee Creation

Good Morning, Friends!

How’s this Wednesday treating you?  So far so good in my neck of the woods!

I started my day with some functional strength training.  I didn’t want to be at the gym when I first got there, but after a quick 5 minute warm-up on treadmill I was ready to kick some booty….and I did!

Then, I treated myself to the best protein shake I’ve ever created (at least in my opinion) to refuel myself.  

 Kim’s Banana-Chocolate-Milk & Cookies Coffee Creation:

  •  ½ cup Unsweetened Chocolate Almond Milk
  • 1 scp Chocolate Protein Powder (I used BSN Lean Dessert Chocolate Fudge)
  • ¼ Frozen Banana
  • Handful of Ice Cubes (guesstimating ½ cup)
  • San Marco Iced Milk & Cookies Flavored Coffee (I made this yesterday and had it iced and waiting for me this morning)

I always add my ingredients into my Magic Bullet in the same way.  First, I’ll put some liquid.  In this case it was the almond milk, but normally I use water.  Then, I throw in a scoop of protein powder, my frozen fruit and the ice.  Lastly, I top it off with some additional liquid (the iced coffee in this case).  I just eyeball the liquid I top it off with.  It probably ranges from ¼ – ½ cup.  I fill until the ice cubes start to separate from each other/float a little.  I don’t want to add to much liquid because I like my shakes nice and thick!

 Once I screw the Magic Bullet cap top on, I shake the container and then put it on the Magic Bullet base to blend.  This leads to a winning shake just about every time!     

 Let me tell ya, I was a very happy girl driving into work this morning, as I sipped my protein creation.  🙂

 The office seems quiet today, which usually means that something is brewing and random craziness will ensue in the near future.  Let’s hope that’s not the case!

 Fitness:

 In fitness news, workouts are going great!  The hardest part for me has been upping my macros to fit within my nutrition guidelines.  I wrote to my coach for check-in today and explained what’s going on in my head.  After two+ decades of being on a diet, my stomach has shrunk, but I also have many fears and I end up sabotaging myself (I am my own worst enemy at times).  I’m not going to allow myself to fall into the same patterns again.  Better to speak up now and work things out.  I asked if we could gradually increase macros instead of making such a big jump (in my eyes).  I’ll let you know what happens…

Whenever I start to doubt myself or want to veer off track I take a look at this girl right here. I know Naomi from a fitness site we used to frequent a few years ago and am so proud of her for her accomplishments!

 Daily Life:

 In other news, Rob will be going in for back surgery this week. 😦  My poor man has been in so much pain over the past few weeks.  It hurts my heart to see him struggling.  It’s minor surgery, but this is the third one he’ll be having on his back.  Please keep him in your thoughts.  I’ll keep you updated.

Oh, I just might have some positive news regarding a personal venture, by end of day.  Keep your fingers crossed for me!! I’m excited about the possibility, but don’t want to get my hopes up yet.  I literally did a happy dance last night when I figured something out.

That’s all for now, folks.  Time to get this thing called work done. :/  

Wishing you a Wonderful Wednesday!

 ❤

Kim

6 thoughts on “My Banana-Chocolate-Milk & Cookies Coffee Creation

  1. The shake sounds soooo good! I need to incorporate some coffee into my smoothies!

    Glad you’re hanging in there with the nutrition. It’s definitely not easy, but I know you’ll get through it! Baby steps. 🙂

    Good luck to Rob on the surgery & congrats to you on whatever’s coming up!

  2. You have a full plate:) Well your recipe looks absolutely yummy.

    Hope the surgery goes well, that sounds so painful. 😦

    Hang in there and you are on the right track paying attention to your patterns. Old habits die hard!

    • Thanks for stopping by and for your comments!

      Poor guy has been hobbling around. He makes a joke of it, but I know he’s in pain. 😦 Surgery is Monday. Now, just waiting for a time….

      They definitely do! I think that as long as we’re aware of what we tend to do it makes it easier to correct and/or bypass completely. 🙂

Leave a Reply

