30, 60 & 90

Hi Friends,

  Can you forgive me for disappearing…again?  Pretty please?  😉

  Work and life in general have been extremely busy lately.  It seems that there’s never enough time in a day/week to get everything that I need to done.  Granted, many of the things filling up my time are positive, but sometimes you want to be able to take a breather and actually be able to live and enjoy the moment.

  Somehow, after making my announcement about competing I completely went off course.  I’m sure that it has something to do with feeling a ton of stress and being overwhelmed with life in general.  I’m getting back on track now and moving forward.

  In my Stress & Dreaming post, I mentioned that I needed to figure out my goals.  I decided that the next few months will best be used just to see what my body can do.  I don’t want to put extra stress on myself to compete right at this time, knowing that work is crazy and that the holidays are nearly upon us.  I figured that I would take this time to get into my groove, making my workouts consistent and also upping my calories (which is more of a mental struggle than anything else, if you can believe it). 

  I also don’t want to feel deprived during the special occasions that will be popping up over the next few months.  Aside from the holidays, I have special get-togethers with family (for my sister’s upcoming wedding) and also with other friends who are getting married and/or are reaching other special milestones in their lives.  I could do it if I wanted to, but I know that these are the things that set me up for failure and I’m just not going to put myself in that situation anymore.  I’m creating a lifestyle for myself that I can stick with for LIFE.   

  Learning balance and moderation is important.  Prepping for a show is only temporary; it’s what you do the rest of the year that will keep you healthy and at your happy weight.  You don’t want to have to do anything drastic to get to ready for a show.  You also don’t want to have huge fluctuations in weight before and after your show.

  So, what are my goals, you ask?  We broke them down to 30, 60 & 90 days.  My coach and I got very specific as to how I’ll reach these goals, but I figured that you don’t want to know all the nitty gritty.  Here we go:

  30 Day Goals

  1. Lean & Tighten My Legs
  2. Tighten & Lift My Tush
  3. Flatten My Lower Stomach Pooch
  4. Lose About 5 lbs.
  5. Get My Body/Mind Into a Healthy Place.

  60 Day Goals (This will be added to see where I end up at 30 days)

  1. Be Able to Rock a Bikini Whenever I Decide I’d like to Put One On. (Don’t want anything flopping around. LOL)

  90 Day Goals (This will be added to once I see where 60 days brings me)

  1. End 2011 in a Much Different Place Than How I Started.

Meaning, my new years resolution will not be “I will lose X amount of weight.”  Instead, it will be “I’m healthy & happy with where I am, but in 2012 I’m going to step up on stage.”  It will also be, “I will be happy with myself for my sister’s wedding in August so that I can live in the moment and enjoy it, instead of worrying about how I look.”

    2.    Be Able to Wear a Smokin’ Outfit for New Years Eve, If I So Choose.

  Ok, it’s back to the grind for me.  I have lots of pics to share from my sister’s engagement party.  Be ready to take it all in!

Have a great day!

Kim

2 thoughts on “30, 60 & 90

  1. 5 lbs is a lot in one month for someone who’s already tiny! Be careful–especially since you’re doing all this strength training, it might not come off since you’ll be building muscle. Don’t get caught up in the scale. Promise, OK?

    • Good advice! I promise. I should probably going more by bodyfat %, instead of weight. I just need to get it checked again.

      It’s funny you used the word “tiny” to describe me. I actually think that I have BDD. I have to look at pictures to see the real me. When I look in the mirror I see something completely different. At least I see the reality. 🙂

Leave a Reply

