Carrot Cake for Breakfast?

Happy Friday, Loves!

So sorry to have disappeared on you again.  Work has been absolutely nutzo for me lately.  When I say nutzo I mean that it feels like I walk in, blink and the day is over.  There’s no time to think.  You just have to DO and get things done.

That being said, I’m absolutely thrilled to have the day off of work today, due to the holiday.  Do you ever feel like even on your days off they really aren’t a day off?  I have a to-do list a mile long.  Luckily, my partner in crime works from home most days and he’s going to help me tackle some things…..like going to look at cars since my lease is up next month.  I feel confident knowing that he’ll be at my side when I go to the dealers.  I got rooked with my current car and nothing will get by Rob.  He won’t let them push me around.

Knowing that I have so much to do, I made sure to get my workout in first thing this morning.  Cardio and legs today, folks.  I was dripping by the time my session was over.  Love that!

I was all set to have a shake when I got home, but I walked in to find that my San Marco coffee order had arrived.  Yay!

Instead of a shake, I decided to make my pumpkin protein oatmeal to pair with the flavor of the day….

Carrot Cake!

The house still smells somewhat like cream cheese frosting, which is one of the flavor notes in the coffee.  So good.  I mean, nothing is going to compare to a bite of real carrot cake, but this made me happy to start my day with.

I’m looking forward to trying the other flavors.  The way I see it, there are two days to the weekend and I’ll have tried them all by the time the weekend is over.  Then, the tough decision of what I’ll be brewing Monday morning will ensue. 😉

Anyway, the coffee, protein pumpkin oats and a side off egg whites will give me the staying power to car shop today.

I’ll try to get back and post later today.  If not, have a wonderful weekend!

Kim

4 thoughts on “Carrot Cake for Breakfast?

    • I think my fave out of the three I bought was the Chocolate Caramel. They were all good though. Do you believe I’ve never had a Clif bar? I just might have to go on a hunt for the Carrot Cake flavor now. 😉

      Still not sure what car I’m getting, but we’re definitely closer to knowing than when we started on Friday.

Leave a Reply

