Party Pooper? Not Me!

Good Morning & Happy Friday, Friends!

This has been one of the strangest weeks for me.  I rarely get sick but this bug hit me HARD.  I could shoot the person that spread the bug on Rob’s plane ride home from a business trip last weekend.

I didn’t have to “try” to rest once I finished my post yesterday.  I was down and out almost as soon as I shut my laptop.  Rob came in to check on me a few times in between business calls.  I recall him telling me that I looked horrible and looked like I was going to die.  Let me tell ya, that’s a pretty good description of how I felt too.  I’m so thankful that my boss sent me home.  I don’t think I would have been able to drive if I waited until 5 PM to leave.

After a late dinner (a salad delivered to our door from our favorite Go-To restaurant) we settled in to watch Suits and then went to sleep.  Have you seen Suits?  I love it!

As I was drifting off to sleep I heard Rob say “You aren’t going to work tomorrow either.”  LOL.  I guess he knows me by now.  I thought to myself that I would wait and see how I felt this morning.

Rob’s alarm went off before 5 AM.  He had to meet his brother and brother-in-law for a fishing excursion.  I’m still not quite sure what his plans for the day are.  What I do know is that I was never able to fall back to sleep after he left.  Have I mentioned that I have a difficult time sleeping when he isn’t home?

I waited until a decent hour to text my boss that I would be staying home.  I still had a slight fever this morning.  The woman who has the cubicle behind me mentioned yesterday that she was beginning to get a sore throat.  I’d feel horrible if I passed my bug onto anyone at the office, so it’s definitely for the best that I stay home today.  I absolutely, positively want to be 100% for work next week.  I’ll go in early and work through some lunches to make up for time lost.

Plus, we’re supposed to celebrate Rob’s birthday with friends for dinner tomorrow night and with his family on Sunday.  I definitely don’t want to be the party pooper! 😉

Now, I’m going to see what I can consume that will sit easy in my belly.  It’s another beautiful day here, sunny but not too hot or humid.  I might try to relax outside and read a book.  Maybe the breeze will cool me down a bit.

Have a wonderful day!

Kim

Leave a Reply

