Ho-Hum Kind of Day

Hi There!

What’s going on in your neck of the woods?  Nothing much to report here.  I’d say it’s a Ho-Hum kind of day.  I’ve been busy researching, organizing, filing and following up on some work stuff.  Nothing crazy, but also not twiddling my thumbs.  Dare I say it?  Just about right in the work department (knock on wood).

  My day started with a chocolate and banana protein shake on my drive into work while talking with my mom.  Our hours are pretty much the same, so we usually get to talk on the way into the office and on our way home.  I love having that connection with her daily.  It isn’t the same as seeing her in person, but it’s much better than nothing at all.  Now, if I can only relocate her so we could meet up weekly…..That would be a dream.

After grabbing coffee and a short meeting, I walked by a coworker’s cubicle.  She’s a nice, hardworking, mother of three.  She’s very sweet and I try to check in with her daily to make sure everything is ok.  I mentioned my mom to her this morning and how I thought that they would get along.  As I was going on with how I miss my mom and how happy I was to see her over the weekend, my coworker started to cry.  I saw her reach for a tissue and the next thing I knew there were tears.  😦  Concerned, I asked if everything was ok and it turns out she was crying because of my relationship with my mom and how sweet she thinks I am.  Awww.  I gave her a hug and rubbed her back.  Totally not what I was expecting.  You can tell that she truly has a good heart. 

Off to my desk I went, after making sure my coworker was ok and I’ve been plugging away ever since.  I’d say it’s about time for lunch.  My stomach is definitely voicing a strong opinion by making some serious growling sounds.  I never made it to the grocery store over the weekend, so I have a random assortment of things for lunch.  I’m hoping to make a quick stop on the way home, because I have no clue what we’re going to eat tonight.  If I don’t, it’s either some frozen lasagna for Rob and random things for me or…..maybe some take out. 😉

Tomorrow morning Rob leaves for a short business trip.  He’ll be back very early Saturday morning, so I don’t really have to worry about dinners for the remainder of the work week.  I’m pretty easy.  Breakfast for dinner or even a mish mosh of foods is A-OK with me.  Before he gets back I hope to have the house sparkling and the fridge fully stocked.  Rob calls me his magical elf because things strangely appear in the house for him to consume and are cleaned up without his knowing.  All in a day’s work, my friends.  🙂

Ok, I think it’s about time for that lunch I was speaking of earlier.  Let’s get over the hump and move on the end of the week!  Wishing you a great remainder of the day!


Kim

Leave a Reply

