Friday Heart to Heart

Happy Friday, Friends!

How’s your day treating you so far?  I was a VERY sleepy Kim this morning.  My head just felt out of it.  You ever have that hit by a truck feeling where you just can’t seem to wake up?  That was totally me when I rolled out of bed.

Luckily, I was smart enough to get all washed up last night so I could sleep in a little bit extra this morning.  I always say I’m going to sleep in on the weekend, but it hardly ever happens, especially when it’s beautiful out.  So, any extra little bit of rest I can get is appreciated.

My boss will be back in the office on Monday, so I’m finishing up a few last-minute projects before his return.  I want everything to be as organized for him as possible.  I can only imagine how hard it is to be out of the office for 10 days.  I’m so excited for him to see his office.  I wish I could be there when he first walks in, but I have a feeling he’ll be in extra early on Monday and I’ll miss it.  He isn’t going to know what to do with himself!

Now, I’m settling in at my desk with some breakfast and my second cup of coffee for the day.  My foot heater is on, so I’m nice and toasty.  I’ve been drinking a protein shake on my way into work every morning.  Most days I workout before work and the shake is a nice pick me up.  It also is helpful because I sometimes walk into disaster when I arrive at work and don’t have time to eat as soon as I would like.

I sipped a chocolate and banana shake for my car ride today and am now enjoying:

Let’s see.  What do we have here?  For starters, a bowl of Kashi Heart to Heart with berries and some unsweetened almond milk.

I love when the almond milk is ice cold (so refreshing!).  Most days I have to wait so long to eat this that it’s luke warm. 😦

I had a hard-boiled egg white for some protein.

Two of these lil guys completed my meal.

Gummy Vitamins!

Ok, I guess it’s about time to buckle down and get some more work done.  My boss just called and asked me to come in early on Monday.  I guess I know I’ll be watching True Blood (Yay!) on Sunday night and then hitting the sack.  Let’s not think about Sunday just yet though. 😉

Have a great day!

Kim

Leave a Reply

