What Gets Your Mornin’ Movin’?

Hi Guys!

Monday yet again!  Every Monday I ask myself the same question…..How did you get here so quickly?  This Monday started kind of slowly for me.  Whenever Rob is away I have trouble sleeping.  Right now I’m absolutely exhausted!  He’s been gone since Friday so you can imagine the lack of sleep I’ve had since then.  I’m not a happy camper in the sleep department right now, but that will all change tomorrow.  Can’t wait!!

Anyway, a few simple things made it a little easier for me to get movin’ this morning.  Last night I set my coffee pot to automatically start brewing at 5AM.  The aroma of freshly brewed coffee was a much better wakeup call than the sound of my alarm going off endless times.  I could even hear as it brewed into the pot.  Don’t get me wrong, the snooze button was absolutely pushed more than once, but knowing that I had fresh coffee waiting for me put a little hop in my step.

The next thing that got me movin’ were some new beauty products I picked up on Sunday afternoon.  I LOVVVVVEEEEE anything that has to deal with makeup, lotion and hair products.  Magazines are another downfall, but that’s for another time. 😉

I couldn’t wait to use my new lotions.  I bought two.  Yes, two.  One just wouldn’t do this time.  My skin is feeling silky soft, if I do say so myself.  I also bought a new hairspray and flat-iron, since mine died on me last Thursday.  It was a lovely morning of getting ready.  Too bad it was getting ready to go to work instead of somewhere more fun.  Oh well, at least I had my new products to start my day.

Only a few more hours left to the day and then I’ll be more than happy to head home.  I’m hoping to hit the gym tonight, since I didn’t wake up quite as early as I wanted to today.  Yesterday, I finally signed up at the gym.  During my free trial last week I loved that I was actually able to get in there and do my entire workout.  Yes, there are still the typical juice-heads taking up a majority of the space, but at this gym they at least leave room for lil ol’ me to squeeze in and get my sets in. Yay!

I was also happy signing up yesterday because I had a coupon for a free month and three personal training sessions.  Normally, I never take the free sessions offered to me when I sign up at a gym; however, I’m looking forward to the sessions for two reasons this time.  First, I want to get my body fat checked.  I haven’t had an official reading since I used to work at a gym years ago.  Second, my knees are always a concern and I want to see if the trainer can offer me any advice as far as exercises to try and those to stay away from.  I’m so happy to be back in a regular training routine.  It might be in my head, but I’m already starting to see muscles popping.  Gotta love muscle memory!

Well, I guess it’s time to pull away from the blog world and get back to work. 😦  Believe me, I’d much rather be blogging and reading blogs.  I have to figure out how to make this more of a career.  I love it so much!  Between blogging and baking I’d be in my glory.  Angela is my inspiration!  Reading her story made me realize that my dreams don’t have to remain just dreams.

Ok, enough procrastinating!  Back to work for me.  Let me know what things get you movin’ in the mornin’.  Do you look forward to a morning workout? Do your kids get you movin?  Maybe it’s your pet.  Let me know.  I’m interested!

Have a great day!

Kim

Leave a Reply

