Curly Sue

Happy Friday, My Friends!

The sun is FINALLY shining here.  I was beginning to forget what sunshine was like  :/  I don’t know about you, but I’m ready to get this weekend started!

My  flat-iron died on me yesterday.  I’m upset, but it actually did last an extremely long time.  RIP Flat Iron.  :  (  When I realized it didn’t work yesterday morning I was already in the process of blow drying my hair straight.  Today, I decided to go with my natural curls.

 

What do ya think?

They’re nice when I need to get out of the house quickly, but I definitely prefer my hair straight.  It’s funny because growing up my hair was pin straight and I used to get perms.  I guess that was the “in” thing back then.  I probably got them from 4th or 5th grade into middle school.  When I decided to go back to my straight hair it wasn’t so easy.  My hair during that time could best be described as a rat’s nest.  It was SO frizzy!  One day, I got out of the shower and flipped my head over.  When I popped back up my hair was in ringlets and a light bulb went off.  My hair was supposed to be curly!

I rocked the curls throughout high school and part of college.  Then, my flat iron became my new best friend.  Even though I straighten my hair 99.9% of the time, it’s nice to know I have options.  😉

Now, I’m going to work, work, work my way through the day.  It’s kind of quiet/dead here today.  Usually I’m so busy that I don’t have time to be bored.  We aren’t really supposed to go online for things other than work, so I keep that to a minimum.  My blog reading twitter following self isn’t thrilled about that, but you have to do what you have to do, right?

Rob leaves for a business trip tonight.  I’m going to miss that guy!  He’ll be away until middle of next week and then we’ll be looking forward to Memorial Day activities.  Can you believe it’s almost here?!?!  I am so ready for summer!

Ok, I better get back to work.  I’ll be back this weekend to post.  It’s almost Imperfectly Perfect’s 1 Year Blogiversary!

Have a great day!

Kim

2 thoughts on “Curly Sue

Leave a Reply

