It’s Raining, It’s Pouring…

The old man is snoring.

He went to bed and bumped his head.

And he couldn’t get up in the morning.”

Well, hello there!

I don’t know about where you’re at, but the weather here is absolutely horrible here.  It’s a dreary, gray and rainy day here in NY.   While the weather might be horrid my mood is anything but even though I wanted to pinch myself driving into work this morning.

If my car could have transformed into a boat this morning I would have been a happy girl.  The ride in was sllllooooowwwww.  I’m happy to report that I wasn’t involved in any accidents.  I think I’ve had enough of those for a lifetime, don’t you?  I got to work about 30 minutes late.  My tummy was rumbling, but I had to get straight into things here.  My belly wasn’t happy with me, but I promised it that as soon as I tidy a few things up I’d get right on breakfast.

I ran my usual morning reports and made my way down the hall to my boss’ office.  As I turned the corner, a humongous box decided it would attack me.  Well, maybe that’s not the way it really went down.  It’s more like I was still sleepy and out of it from my drive in.  As I rounded the corner,a box filled with parts to a new office desk was left in an odd place and I walked right into it.  My shoulder hit it so hard that I’ll probably have a bruise.  One of my coworkers saw everything happen.  You literally heard me hit the box and bounce off. Haha.  Later on, my coworker admitted that he had to hold back laughter.  It’s all good.  I laughed myself.   😉

After that, I was definitely up and rearing to go.  I gobbled breakfast down….after half of it exploded in the microwave.  Really, it just wasn’t my morning. Sigh.  No time to let it get to me though.  I knocked out a bunch of things on my “to do” list, including a call to Enterprise.  They had charged the credit card I had put the car under, when I had my accident; however, that wasn’t the card I told them to charge.  After multiple calls to them last week, I thought that everything had been resolved.  A quick look at my online statement yesterday showed me that wasn’t the case.  I checked one more time before calling them AGAIN this afternoon.  We shall see what happens.  Steam was about ready to blow out of my ears when I still saw the charge.  I hate making phone calls.  I actually have a fear of it.  I’m working on it though.  Sometimes there are no other options but to make that call and get things resolved.  I’ll feel so much better when I see that things have been taken care of on their end.  If not, I think that Rob might have to make a lil ring a ding ding to them.  He isn’t quite as nice as me when things go wrong.  😉

Now, I’m finishing up reports for a huge meeting tomorrow.  My desk is looking something like this:

And I am all out of blog writing time!  Back to work I go!

Hope your day is going well!

Kim

Leave a Reply

