Don’t Cry Over Spilled Oats

Hey There!

Anyone else doing the Friday Happy Dance?  I know I sure am!  I am EXHAUSTED!  A little birdy told me that the weather isn’t supposed to be the greatest this weekend.  Normally, that would make me sad, because I enjoy days filled with sunshine on the weekends.  However, I’m hoping that the crummy weather translates to being able to lounge around a bit this weekend.  There always seems to be something to do, like Rob’s niece’s communion this Saturday.  It’s always nice to be surrounded by family and friends.  This girl needs a lil sleepy sleep though.

My day started with some snuggles, followed by smiles brought on by random silliness with Rob.  The sunshine, my morning talk with my mom and smooth ride into work kept that smile on my face.  One of my coworkers commented on how nice it is to always see me smiling.  Believe me, there are days I don’t feel like smiling, but I always feel that any personal problems I might have aren’t my coworker’s problems.  So, I try to keep a smile on my face as much as possible. 

Anywho, my smile quickly faded when I went to make my morning bowl of oatbran.  As I lifted the container it slipped out of my hands and plummeted to the floor.  I quickly reached down to grab it, but it was too late.  Spilled oats piled up in a corner of my cubicle. : (  I couldn’t find a vacuum and tried to clean it with my hands and paper towels.  There were still remnants and it was bothering me.  After coming back from grabbing more paper towels in the kitchen, I saw one of my coworkers standing in my cubicle with a puzzled look on his face.  He couldn’t figure out what happened.  After I explained, he was kind enough to find a vacuum for me and even did the cleaning himself.  He received a gold star, in my book, for helping me out today.  My oaty mess is now cleaned up and there is no reason for tears.  🙂

On another positive note, one of my current company’s goals last quarter was to go green.  At our quarterly meeting a few weeks ago we found out that WE DID IT!  What was our reward for this effort?

Two of these babies! 

Movie Tickets!!

 

I think that a movie might be in our future this weekend….and I’m treating. 😉  Aside from the tickets, the company made a contribution in each of our names to one of the nature conservatories.  I think that was very nice, don’t you?

Noon will be upon us soon and I’m hoping that the remainder of the day moves as quickly as this morning has.  No set plans for this evening.  I’m thinking I might make some homemade pizza and open a bottle of wine.  How does that sound?  If not, take out it is!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Kim

Leave a Reply

