Back From My Disappearing Act

Hello?  Anyone out there still reading this????

I have no other excuse but to explain my absence here as life being absolutely crazy.  So, so sorry for my disappearing act!  Do you forgive me?  I sure hope so. 🙂  Work at my new job is the complete opposite from my last.  Sometimes I’m so busy that I end up working 3 extra hours (get in early, don’t take lunch and stay late).  You know what though?  I think it’s the best thing for me.  It doesn’t allow me the time to focus on the things that I really shouldn’t be.   You know what else?  I’m HAPPY!  Having so much going on at work makes me feel like I have a true purpose.  It makes me feel like my being there makes a difference to those that I’m helping. 

I’m also happy that my commute takes half the time that it did when I was living and working in CT…..never mind when I started living in Long Island and commuting to CT.  Did I ever mention that I got into a 2nd car accident 3 weeks after the first?!?!?!  I had just gotten my car back a few days earlier and an older woman nailed the entire driver’s side of my car.  I literally hit the wheel with my palm after it happened.  She was the sweetest woman though.  About a week after the accident she brought me a check for the damages and, what seems typical in my world, she gave me a hug and she walked away with a card. I get so attached to people (nice ones, anyway).  When my boyfriend heard how it all ended up he laughed and stated “Don’t tell me that we’re having dinner with her and her husband now b/c I won’t do it.” Haha.

Between the accidents, the move, some unfortunate deaths (all due to cancer….very strange) and getting settled into my new job I feel like I haven’t really had time to think or focus on other (fun) things.  I have a feeling that’s all about to change though.  The weather is finally getting warm and the sun has been shining (knock on wood).  The boat and other fun summer toys will be coming out from hiding soon.  I can’t wait!  Also, in the very near future (most likely this weekend) I’ll be getting my tushy to the gym.  I never even had a chance to sign up, especially because my knees were really worrying me.  They’re much better than they had been, but the pain hasn’t completely subsided.  My doctor told me to try to live as I normally would and if it continues to give me trouble he will schedule an MRI.  Surgery will be the next step for me.  I really hope that it doesn’t come to that, but I know that it eventually will.  I’m just keeping my fingers crossed that it happens much later rather than sooner.

Aside from all that, life with Rob has been great!  I can’t tell you how nice it is to see him every day.  On any given weeknight you might find us having a home cooked dinner together, making up crazy dances, other silly randomness, having a nighttime snack of muffins and hot cocoa in bed and dust-busting each other (don’t ask…we’re weird….or maybe it was the wine).  His hug is exactly what I need after a rough day.  I’m so glad that I met him and have him in my life!

Ok, it’s back to work for me.  I’m going to try to figure out a posting schedule that I can live by.  I have really missed blogging.  I haven’t even been able to keep up with my own favorite blogs.

I hope this post finds you well!

Kim

Leave a Reply

