March Madness

Hey Guys!

When I say “March Madness” I surely don’t mean this kind

While relaxing in Mexico, I knew this was going to be a crazy month.  Little did I know that there were going to be some unexpected things that came our way, like my car accident and the passing of an especially close friend of Rob’s.  I’m still without my car, but I’m hoping to have it back by the end of this week (fingers crossed).  Services for Rob’s friend will be Thursday through Saturday.  He was only 38.  So sad.  😦

Aside from the unexpected, Rob started his new job, I have been in the process of moving into his house, I’ve been dealing with my knee issues and I’ve been sneaking away on interviews.  I feel like I need to duplicate myself.  I’ve literally been traveling between two states on an almost daily basis.

Tuesday night I actually fell asleep sitting upright in a chair.  That’s when you really know someone is tired.  Haha.  😉  I’m just trying to stay positive and remind myself that after tomorrow the move will be over and I will be living in one place for good.  I keep calling myself the bag lady because I am continually between places to put my head down at night.  Almost over!!  I can’t wait!

You know what I’m also excited about?  I got a new job!!  🙂  I went on the interview Friday morning and by the afternoon they had already presented me with an offer.  It’s not just any old job, but one where I actually have an interest in what the company does.  The person I’ll be working for seems great and I’m truly (TRULY) looking forward to start working there.

My last day at my current company is the 7th and I start the new job on the 11th.  After all of the madness I really wanted a short break before starting at the new company, but they need me right away.  I guess a 3-day weekend will have to do for now.

So, that’s my life in a nutshell right now.  I’m sorry I haven’t been able to post lately, but I think you understand where I’m coming from.  Right?  🙂  I think that after this weekend life should be less crazy and I’ll get back to posting consistently.  I still want to show you the rest of my trip to Mexico!  Man, do I wish I was back there right now….Reality it is though!

Wishing you a wonderful day!

Kim

Leave a Reply

