Birthday Emotions

Hey There!

How’s this Thursday treating you?  Mine has been a bit emotional for reasons which I can’t seem to put my finger on.  I think that it’s a number of things wrapped up into one giant ball.  There’s so much going on in my life this month and my head is spinning. On top of it, today happens to be my birthday.

I left work on Tuesday in a happy mood and with every intent to post later in the evening with some teaser pictures from my trip to Mexico.  That mood and idea came to a screeching (literally) halt when this happened…

😦

My poor car!

Anyway, not exactly how I wanted to end my 31st year, but at least everyone involved was ok.  Now, I just have to deal with the inconvenience of settling everything with the car.  It’ll all be ok though.

Between the car, worrying about my knees (I’m really scared), moving and some other things my brain is just fried.  One of my friends called to wish me a happy birthday today and I totally started bawling.

Right now, I wish I was back here

With this guy

A hug from him would make everything better right now.   He was my hero after the accident.  I’m so lucky to have him in my life!

I’m heading to my mom’s for a birthday dinner tonight, but promise to do a regular post tomorrow.

Have a great day!

Kim

4 thoughts on “Birthday Emotions

  1. Ah Kim, it’s awful when this happens. You just think ‘if only I’d taken a different route/ left 5 minutes earlier of later’….

    But, thank god you’re still in one piece

    And, hey, a silver lining is that you found yet another reason to appreciate that your judgement on your partner in crime through life is absolutely spot on. If you’re anything like me, past issues were both aggrevated by and caused a lack of self-trust. Well, you just proved you can make pretty damn awesome choices 🙂

    Pop over to my blog if you need a boost 🙂 That’s what it’s there for!

    xxx

    • Believe me, all those things went through my mind. ‘If only I had gone home to CT instead of Long Island’, etc. Can’t change the past though, right? Luckily, everyone involved was ok.

      I thought the same thing. His actions showed a lot to me. Issues from my dad leaving the family and past experiences with dating make me always feel like the rug is going to be pulled out from under me. I told my boyfriend that once and he told me “There are no rugs in my house.” 🙂 I love him!

      I will definitely check your blog out. Thanks for stopping by mine!

Leave a Reply

