Hola!

Hola Mis Amigos!

I’m back, tan and refreshed from the daily grind.  Oh how I wish I could rewind and spend another week in Mexico!! 

I’m sure you can imagine what a week away does to one’s desk at work.  I walked in this morning to my L-shaped desk being covered with various piles of papers.  There wasn’t even a note to explain what everything was.  I kept chipping away at the piles over the course of the day and am pleased with how I left things this afternoon.  I tried to work quickly because I had to rush out early to get to another knee doctor appointment.

Of course, you know they took me late, even though I battled traffic while biting my nails in order to get there on time.  What made me smile was realizing that: #1- The sun was still shining & #2 – There wasn’t a flake of snow to be seen anywhere on the ground.  I smell spring!  Bring it on!!

After speaking with my doctor we decided that I should have a cortisone shot in my knee.  Hopefully, this will turn things around for me; otherwise, I’ll have to go in for an MRI and who knows what that might bring.  😦  It is feeling a bit better now and I hope it continues to progress this way.  The doctor ok’d me for lower body exercise and cardio if I get through this week without any pain.  Fingers crossed!  I am getting antsy not being allowed to workout.

Currently, I’m sitting in Starbuck’s parking lot, sipping a tall nonfat misto.  My landlord is showing my apartment so I had to make myself scarce.  Of course, I forgot to bring my camera with me to show you all how beautiful everything was in Mexico.  I promise to get those pics up for you over the course of the week.  We did a lot of relaxing in the sun, cooling off in the water, taking in the scenery, laughing with each other and even went on an adventure outside of the resort.  All I can say is that I may or may not have been scared to death more than a few times during the adventure.  I’m alive and proud of myself though.  What a way to end my 31st year!

Now, I’m going to make a quick grocery store run because my fridge is practically bare.  I need to keep in mind that I’m moving in a few weeks and should keep my purchases to only the things I absolutely need over this short span of time.  Going to the grocery store for me is like a little kid going to Disney World.  Well, maybe not quite that good, but I do love a good grocery run.  😉

Wishing you a wonderful week ahead!

Kim

Leave a Reply

