Wednesday Morning Excitement

Hey Guys!

I feel like I’ve been go, go GO all morning!  I’m actually EXTREMELY excited about the interview I had this morning.  I woke up this morning with a very confident feeling.   A feeling from my core that this interview was going to go smoothly.  A feeling that this company and position would be the right fit for me and what I’ve been looking for.

There’s so much potential with the new company and the role I’d be taking on.  The more I learned the more I felt like a fire was being lit from within me.  At my current company, my role is pretty stagnant. The company doesn’t really seem to want to grow, which limits my role.  With my new potential role I would have a lot of opportunity to grow and learn the business.  They seem to be big on training and education, which I welcome.  So, please keep your fingers crossed for me.  I appreciate it.  🙂

When I made it to the office, I pulled a quick switcheroo in the restroom.  I whipped off my suit jacket and threw a sweater over my button down.  No one is the wiser.  😉  Luckily, there are only a few people in the office today.  I could have been gone for hours and no one would have cared.  I mean, I care, but it was nice not having that extra stress on me during the interview.  I’ve worked at places where I was lucky to get to go to the bathroom, nevermind being away for an hour unaccounted for.

Now, I’m finally settling in.  I need to eat a little something because I’ve only had tea so far today.  I know that my stomach usually gets nervous before an interview, so I didn’t feel it would be the wisest decision for me to eat before heading in.  My boyfriend claimed that I’d probably still be adorable if I puked mid-interview. LOL.  That’s one thing I hope I never find out first hand.

Wishing you a wonderful hump day!

Kim

Leave a Reply

