Time To Get Movin’

Hey There,

The sun is shining, the birds are chirping, but it is darn COLD here.  Brrrrr!  Even though it looks like this outside

Picture Perfect Blue Sky

I’m stuck inside with this:

Yeah, I guess it’s about time to get started with my packing, wouldn’t ya say?  I’m going to run out of boxes, but I at least want to get what I have filled so that I can take them with me to Long Island tomorrow.  By mid March I’d like to only have furniture in the apartment.

This has made me realized that I have so many books!  I started with this bookcase this morning. 

I filled an entire box and still have this much left!  I also have a second bookcase in the same room and a smaller one in my bedroom.

 

BTW, Kelly, if you’re reading, these are the Nora Roberts books I was telling you about:

The Quartet Series

I don’t even want to venture into the office right now.  😦  There are so many books shoved in a cabinet of my desk.  Don’t want to think about it.  Lalala

I’ve been trying to use up what’s in my kitchen cabinets, but look what I have left….

Above the Fridge

Spice Cabinet

Above the Stove

At least I know it won’t go to waste when I move.  My boyfriend will have more food in his house than he’s had in YEARS.  He’s excited about weeknight, home cooked dinners at home instead of his usual takeout.  I’m excited to cook for him and actually have company when I eat.  This will definitely get me to try new recipes.  While I don’t really care much about my own dinners (other than that they are mostly healthy), I wouldn’t want him to eat the same thing 4-5 nights in a row.  I have a plan in place for our weeknight dinners.  I just have to see how it’ll all work out with my commute.  I think that my crockpot will become my new best friend. 😉

Well, I guess I should get to those boxes now.  I have so much cleaning to do, as well.  Besides all of that, I have two interviews this week and I need to go through my closet to figure out what I’m wearing.  I think I’ll most likely have to go with skirts since my knee is still swollen and looks absolutely ridiculous in pants.  If only I could wear my lululemon pants all week.  Ah, a girl can dream, can’t she?

I’ll leave you with some pictures of my sister’s new puppy, Oliver. 

Meet Oliver!

 My mom and I went to puppysit him yesterday while my sister and her boyfriend were at work.  Oliver is precious.  I would have stolen him, but I love my sister too much for that.  

My boyfriend jokes with me because he knows how much I eventually want a puppy.  Whenever I show him a picture of an adorable puppy he loves telling me that it’s ugly. Haha.  So, I decided I just had to tease him with this picture yesterday:

I love that Oliver cooperated by looking directly at the camera. 😉

I sentthe picture as a picture message to my boyfriend and titled it “LOL”.  His response was “Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh”.  Hahaha. 😉

Ok, enough procrastinating…..for now, anyway.  Enjoy the remainder of your Sunday.  I hope that you have tomorrow off for Presidents’ Day, like I do.

Kim

Leave a Reply

