Falling Apart

Happy Hump Day!

Middle of the week!  Woo hoo!!  Today is moving along much quicker than yesterday, thankfully.  Would you believe I was bored the entire day and at 4:58pm I was given a project to do.  I mean, really?  Come on!  I ended up leaving late when I thought I’d be leaving early.  Oh well… 😦  The good news was that traffic wasn’t horrible and I made it home within an hour.  Much better than the three hours it took me two weeks ago!

With my 32nd birthday nearing, I seem to be falling apart.

 

I must be getting old

 

 

Lately, my left knee has been bothering me.  It’s been feeling tight, a little painful and slightly difficult to bend.  I had knee problems with my right knee when I was in middle school which feels like 100 years ago, but haven’t felt anything like this in a long time.  I think it concerns me more because it isn’t the knee that typically gives me problems.  I haven’t been running or even doing lower body weight training lately, so I’m not sure what’s up.  A doctor’s appointment is now scheduled on Monday…..right before I have an eye appointment.  I hate going to the doctor.   That’s how my day off from work will be spent.  The best part of my day will be seeing my boyfriend that night! He’ll finally be back from CA and I can’t wait to see him!! 🙂

Other than that, not much else going on in the world of Kim.  It’s a pretty typical day here.  I was hoping to step out and take a walk during my lunch break (which is 4 short minutes from now.  Yay!), but I’m going to listen to my knee and get some reading in instead.  Wearing my red high heels (I call them my Dorothy shoes) probably wasn’t the best choice.  That was definitely a fashion over health move.  I must be a girl.  😉

I sure wish they worked like Dorothy’s shoes.

I’d click them and go home! 🙂

Have a wonderful day!

Kim

Leave a Reply

