A Berry Good Way To Start The Day

Hey There!

A chilly, yet sunny day here in CT.  I’m definitely not going to complain after the past 2 months that we’ve had.  I’ll take the sun any day I can get it.  Can’t say I’m not looking forward to the heat of Mexico though.  😉

Another day, another bowl of protein oats:

These were BERRY good. (har har)

I mixed frozen blueberries into the mix, before nuking.

Then, I added some fresh strawberries to top it off.

Quite delish! 🙂

I had my usual cup of joe and water.  I also made sure to get my vitamins in.

 

Gummies!!

 

Look how dry my hands are! Ugh!!! These have been the best find.  They are the only vitamins I *remember* and make sure I take daily.  I’m a kid at heart, I guess.  Hey, whatever works, right?

Today is extremely SLOW here.  Have you ever had to find stuff to do to make yourself look busy at work?  It’s hard to do at times.  I’m glad that the weather at least cooperated so that I could take a walk to the bank instead of making a pit stop during my drive in this morning.  The walk down the hill took up a little time, at least.

The guys here are at lunch.  There are actually only 7 of us in my office and one person is off this week.  So, here I sit.  I guess I should enjoy the peace while I can.  You just never know what tomorrow might bring.  I’m just hoping this afternoon doesn’t drag.  There’s nothing I hate more than a slow day.  Well….maybe just horrible traffic.

Time for me to warm up some lunch and get some blog reading in, before anyone decides to interrupt me.  🙂

Have a great day!

Kim

Leave a Reply

