Friday Rambles

Happy Friday, My Friends!

It’s a sunny, yet chilly day here in CT.  I’m ready to get my weekend started.  What about you?

I intended to share some news with you and had some pictures to go with it.  Unfortunately, I can’t seem to find the cable to connect my camera to the computer, so I’ll just have to wait a little longer.  Sigh….

The last few days have  painfully dragged and the commute home didn’t make it any better.  Last Friday I didn’t make it home until 8PM.  Guys, I left work at 5:15 and only have to drive about 20 miles.  Errrrr!!!!!  Have I ever mentioned that patience with traffic is not a specialty of mine?  I actually had to end up stopping halfway through the drive because I was falling asleep at the wheel.  I pulled into Whole Paycheck Foods and took a quick spin around the store.  I love looking at everything they have, even if I don’t end up buying anything.  During this trip, I walked out with some Food For Life English Muffins (I can only find them at WF) and Almond Butter.  After that, the ride was somewhat smoother.  I don’t seem to have the same traffic issues when I drive to Long Island on Fridays.  I’m thankful that that is where I’m heading after work tonight.  Fingers crossed traffic isn’t bad and I haven’t jinxed myself!

My boyfriend will be away this coming week, so we’ll be celebrating Valentines’ Day a little early.  Originally, he wanted to take me to dinner, but I insisted on cooking something up for him.  What that will be is still unknown to me.  Any ideas for a dinner for two?  He really likes risotto, so I’m thinking I might try to incorporate that into the meal.  We’ll see…..

Other than that, not much else new going on in my world.  I’m packing, checking things off my “to do” list, getting ready for our trip and for the move.  I can’t wait to go to Mexico and share the experience with you.  If you just can’t wait to see sun and sand, check out Janetha’s blog. She just returned from her trip to Mexico and is giving a full recap of her time there.

Alright, loves, time to get down to business at work.  Only the president of the company and one other person are in.  I’m hoping for a quiet and quick day Friday and I’m wishing you one as well.  🙂

What are your Valentines’ Day plans?
Are you as impatient as I am with traffic?

Kim

2 thoughts on “Friday Rambles

Leave a Reply

