Walking Zombie

Hey Guys,

  It’s just after 2:30pm as I’m setting out to write this post.  Like the past few days, I was bombarded with work upon arrival.  That means no breakfast, no coffee (GASP) and a pair of very sore feet (I filed all morning and was standing on them for hours).  By the time I actually sat down to write this you can imagine how famished I was. 

I don’t think I’ve mentioned this on the blog, but I’ve tweeted how I haven’t been able to sleep lately.  At 2am my eyes are still wide open, which obviously isn’t good.  By the time my eyelids start to get heavy I know that waking up in the morning isn’t going to be pleasant.  Not.One.Bit!  You would think that after running on 4-ish hours of sleep one night I’d be knocked out early the following, but that hasn’t been the case.  I’ve been waking up late, not planning meals and scrambling to get out the door.  Thankfully there must still be some people on vacation, because the morning commute is still pretty light and I’m able to make it to the office right on time.  I’m also thankful for my automatic car starter.  That little guy helps me out every morning, lately.  I’m able to brush my teeth and get the car warming up at the same time.  Told ya I’m trying to think on the positive side.  😉

I feel like a walking zombie right now.  Oh, to be a child again where an afternoon nap was a daily occurrence.  I could sure use one right now!  Don’tcha miss those days?  I know I do.  Instead, I think that I’m going to walk up the avenue to hit up Starbucks for a tall skim misto.  Mmmmm.  If that doesn’t wake me up I don’t know what will!  The chilly air should help wake me up too. 

A sweaty spinning session is planned for this evening.  Maybe if I work out I’ll be tuckered out at a reasonable hour.  Unlike last night, when I left here at 9pm,  I should be able to scoot on out right on time (maybe even a little early…fingers crossed).

Ok, time for me to get my java!  I hope you’re having a fantastic day!

Catch ya later,

Kim

One thought on “Walking Zombie

Leave a Reply

