Welcoming 2011….A New Years Reflection

Happy New Year, My Friends!!

  For as long as I can remember, I’ve been the type of person who lives in the past.  I regret certain decisions I’ve made, battles I haven’t won and friendships lost.  I hold onto it all like a big ball of pain that resides in my heart. 

  While 2010 was a rollercoaster of a year for me, with high-highs and the lowest of lows, I can honestly say that it ended on a positive note.  I learned that instead of focusing on those things in the past that I’ll never be able to change, I need to move forward having learned lessons from past mistakes and start living in the present. 

   I’m going to make 2011 the year that I accept where I am, no matter the trials and tribulations that got me here, and just LIVE.  I’m going to allow myself to enjoy the warmth of the sun kissing my neck, a cool breeze messing with my hair, take time to smell the roses, enjoy the company of family and friends without picking on myself for how I feel I don’t look the way I want at that place and time, and I’m NOT going to prevent myself from living life until I weigh a certain number on the scale.

  With all that being said, I still have certain tangible goals.  I’ll post later this week about my new year’s resolutions.  Speaking of posts, I haven’t been posting too regularly, now have I?  Well, that’s all about to change, my friends.  My mom gave me a new camera for Christmas, so I can now take and post as many pics as I want to my little heart’s content. 🙂

  I have a hunch that 2011 is going to be a wonderful year!  Wishing you much love, good health, happiness, success and many memorable moments in this new year and always!!

Kim

4 thoughts on “Welcoming 2011….A New Years Reflection

  1. Sounds like you have some wonderful goals you are looking to achieve this year! Good for you for accepting where you are right now! It’s best to live in the moment and learn from the past, but not dwell on it! Take care and happy new year!

  2. Twinsie, my love, 2011 will be the YEAR for you…and me! We’ll rock every resolution, and we’ll conquer every obstacle that comes our when it comes to the, eh hem, Dad department, right? DANG SKIPPY, woman!

    Honestly, I wish you lived closer, because I really think we could benefit from spending some time together talking about life.

    Happy New Year, beautiful lady!

    • Thanks, Chica! This most definitely is going to be our year! Let’s rock it!!

      I totally agree. Maybe one of these days we’ll be able to meet up with one another. I’m sure we’d have hours worth of stuff to talk about.

      Happy New Year, Twinsie!!

Leave a Reply

