Just an Average Thursday

Hey Guys!

Just an average day here in good ol’ CT.  I’m so looking forward to the weekend.  Only one more day!!

It’s pretty chilly here now, but I’m trying to stay positive and keep my focus on the beautiful foliage.  I got to work a little early this morning and decided to take a walk up the avenue to grab some coffee.  If finances weren’t such an issue I’d love to start every day this way.  On nice days I might just take the walk without grabbing the coffee.  I told myself that each week I don’t binge I’m allowed 3 coffees, if I’d like them.  Each binge costs me about $20 and when I have multiple binges during the week it really adds up.  Three coffees are nothing compared to that!

Despite having a positive day yesterday, the binge-y thoughts started creeping into my mind later in the evening.  Evenings can be the worst for me.  Right at the time the urge was at its peak I received a phone call and the feeling slowly subsided.  After the call, I made some popcorn and took my time eating it.  I figured that if I wanted to crunch on something the popcorn would take a while to eat and take care of the urge.  It worked!  I went to bed without any guilt and woke up without any guilty thoughts weighing me down. NICE!

Now, I sit here, waiting for the day to be over.  I have so much to get done before going to bed tonight.  I have a wedding to attend on Saturday, but I’ll be making the trip to Long Island right after work tomorrow.  I want to run out and see if I can find a pair of shoes and possibly a different dress.  I printed out some coupons yesterday and maybe I can get a few things without breaking the bank.  I also have to pack, paint my nails, tidy the apartment, pay some bills, tan (maybe) and I’m sure there are some other random things that I’m forgetting.  I’m trying to stay organized because I’ll return from the weekend later in the day on Sunday and then I head out again on Wednesday night, after work.  Busy, busy!

I have very little food in my apartment right now, which is rare for me.  I’ve been eating out of my freezer lately.  I didn’t even realize that I had some of the things that I do.  I’m trying to be less rigid with my meals and incorporate a variety of foods into my diet.  I’ll try to get some pictures up later, but these are my planned meals for the day:

Breakfast (3): 2 Whole Wheat Low Fat Waffles & a Tall Skim Misto (mmm 🙂 )

Lunch (4): Amy’s Black Bean & Veggie Soup & a La Tortilla Wrap smeared with Laughing Cow Lite (toasted up)

Snack (3): La Tortilla Wrap with a tablespoon of Natural Peanut Butter

Dinner (5): TJ’s Lime Chicken Burger, Butternut Squash, Veggies

Snack (3): Greek Yogurt with a Vitatop & Fat Free Hot Cocoa

*This leaves me with 2 additional points for the day that I can play around with.  I wouldn’t normally have two wraps in a day, but I don’t have much to play with in my fridge right now.  After the trip next week I’ll be fully stocked again. 🙂

Well, that’s it in a nutshell  today.  There are only a few people in the office this week.  The president is away until Monday, so things are very quiet.  The days tend to DRAAAGGGG when it’s quiet.  I hope that isn’t the case today!

Wishing you a great day!

Kim

2 thoughts on “Just an Average Thursday

Leave a Reply

