Promises Unkept

Good Morning All!

I hope you all enjoyed the holiday weekend. August (and the summer) has quickly slipped through our fingertips and somehow we are now a full week into September! I can’t believe it!! I’m going to miss summer, but I must admit that I like that little chill in the air when I’m first waking up. I love opening all my windows before bed, letting the cool breeze flow through my apartment as I snuggle under the covers. To me, those are the best sleeping conditions.

I’m trying to remind myself to enjoy those little things in life. The things that bring an effortless smile to my face and happiness to my heart. Recently, I’ve been going through a major depression. I’m not quite sure what’s wrong with me, but I can’t seem to pull myself out of it. This past week was extremely bad, so I’m sorry for my absence here on my blog. I wanted to write, but I just couldn’t get myself to make the effort. I even considered to stop blogging, making myself believe that I’m a better blog reader than writer. However, that’s the little voice inside that has always kept me from being my best. The voice that has prevented me from fully living and experiencing life. So, I trudged through last week, pushed myself to enjoy the weekend (instead of hibernating the way I normally do when I’m depressed….only making things worse), and here I sit ready to face another week. The difference between this week and last is that I’m heading into it with a positive mind. Even though I rarely give myself much credit, the one thing I can say for myself is that no matter how many times I fall I get back up. Sometimes it takes me much longer to do so, but somehow I always manage to pull it together, even when it seems impossible to get out of bed.

Despite that, I realize that my promises to you and myself have gone unkept. I am going to try to fight harder when darkness seems to settle on my world. This community always brings light to my life and I have to remind myself of that instead of trying to trek forward alone.

On that note, this chick has to get some work done.  I’ll be back to post later this evening.  I hope you had a wonderful weekend and wish you a smooth (quick) week ahead!

Kim

4 thoughts on “Promises Unkept

Leave a Reply

