Rain Rain Go Away…

Hey There,

Is it just me or does it feel like it’s been raining forever lately?  It might be perfectly sunny in your neck of the woods, but I’m starting to think we might want to build an ark around here. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy the occasional rainy Sunday where I can cuddle up in bed or in my comfy reading chair with a warm blanket, a hot mug of tea (or hot cocoa) and either read for hours or get some movie (cheesy, horror, action, oldies, romantic….any type, really) watching in.

Yesterday I was spoiled, being able to stay home on a weekday.  I didn’t take advantage the way I should have though.  If you remember, I ended up going grocery shopping and getting light-headed.  I then cleaned out and organized my fridge to put everything away, before making myself that comfort meal I had been hankering for.  I tried to rest.  Really, I tried.  Instead, I kept thinking about everything I had to do at work this week and all of the things I need to do in order to get me to my goals.  Even after almost passing out in the grocery store the thought of going to the gym crossed my mind.  I just couldn’t seem to stay still; hence, why I’m sitting at my desk right now.  Megan thinks I’m a glutton for punishment.  Maybe she’s right. 😉

I did drive today.  I figured that would at least give me the opportunity to leave whenever I wanted, should I really start to feel sick again.  I also thought that I would spare my fellow commuters from any sick germs I may be carrying.

Currently, I’m sitting at my desk pretending to actually work.  I keep staring out the window that’s in the office directly in front of me.  Don’t worry, no one actually uses that office, so I don’t have any coworkers thinking that I’m a creepster looking in on them.  The rain continues in phases and the chill in the air reminds me that fall is just around the corner.  I’m going to miss summer, but I don’t mind fall at all. Let’s not rush things just yet though.

I’m thinking it’s about time to get some actual work done.  I’ll try to post later, if I’m feeling up to it.  It amazes me that all I can think of right now are my sweats and being curled up on my couch with a blanket.  When I had the opportunity for that yesterday all I could think about was being here.  Figures!!

Have a good one!

Kim

6 thoughts on “Rain Rain Go Away…

  1. TWINSIE!!!!!! Oh my goodness I had no idea you blogged!!!! Guess who’s following now!?!?! 🙂

    Okay…back to read the post. 🙂 I got ahead of myself.

    • I agree. I’ve been starting to feel a little run down lately. I think it’s from not being home much. I also tend to be a worrier and the wheels in this brain of mine are constantly turning.

      Thanks for writing! I love getting comments!! 🙂

  2. Yay, Twinsie!! I just saw that you were following me on twitter and then I saw your blog. I’ll be following you, as well! I’ve missed you lots!

    O2 wasn’t good for me mentally….especially after those comments we discussed. I stopped writing for a while there, but decided that I still needed some sort of creative outlet; hence, Imperfectly Perfect. 🙂

  3. Not so much with the rain but it’s definitely been a lot cooler. Totally puts me in the mood for fall! Soup weather, hot beverages, snuggling under blankets, I am way excited. Summer has been too hot and humid for me!

  4. I’m sad to see the summer go, but I am looking forward to fall. In fact, I made chili tonight because of the cooler, damp weather here. I’m totally with ya on all of the great things that come with fall. I’m also looking forward to seeing the sea of colors amongst the trees in the coming months. Just keeping my fingers crossed that winter doesn’t come too fast!

    Thanks for stopping by and commenting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

