One of Those Days

Hey Guys!

Well, we’re officially mid-week!  The last few days have been over the top at work.  We’ve had a bunch of mailings going out, along with the rent bills that needed to be out by today.  My desk looked like a tornado hit.  I officially deemed it a disaster area!!  I’m the type of person that is very methodical with their work, so when things get like this I become a bit flustered.  My stomach has been in a knot all week, but things are calming down and should be much better until next month at this time.

When I went to bed last night, I was anticipating a good day today.  I wanted to get a workout in this morning too, however, that was not meant to be.  I woke up at about 4:30 with an intense headache and felt nauseous.  I definitely could have called in, but those rent bills were on my mind.  I knew they needed to go out and wasn’t going to let it fall on my coworker’s shoulders.  I got some Advil and then headed back under the covers.

The next thing I knew, the sun was brightly shining into my bedroom.  I sprung up in a panic to see that it was 7:37.  I had to be out of the apartment by 8 in order to catch my train. Cr@p!!  Legs needed to be shaved, hair needed to be straightened, meals needed to be made…errrr.  I snapped into action and was running out of my apartment by 8:08.  I sped to the secret lot where I park my car for the train and then dashed through the woods.  Wearing flip-flops probably wasn’t the best choice today, but I wasn’t necessarily thinking as I slid them on, on my way out the door.  I heard them announcing my train as I did a half-run, half-walk through the train parking lot.  I made my way up to the platform, only to wait another 5 minutes for the train to actually pull in.  Whew!  Already one of those days!  I found a seat about halfway through the ride and just slumped into the seat for the remainder of the way.

When I finally made it to the office, I settled in for a few minutes before heading to the kitchen to make breakfast.  I really liked my egg white sandwich the other day.  In my rush this morning, there was no time for making egg whites.  So, it would have to be a toasted Food For Life Ezekiel english muffin spread with a french onion Laughing Cow cheese wedge.  My coworker, Debbie, made me some coffee to enjoy with it.  Water was also a necessity after all the running I had done in the heat.

The remainder of my morning was spent working on the rent bills and sending everything out.  I’ve been with the company for less than two months and this is only the second time I’m doing them.  It’s still pretty new to me and I hate that feeling of not having all the answers.  My coworkers are always happy to help me, but I HATE feeling like a nuisance.  I’ll get it one of these days (I hope). Let’s see what I think next month.

Lunch was another one of my salads with tuna.  You know what that looks like right?  I forgot to take a pic. 😦

I did take a pic of my snack this afternoon though!  Fresh berries mixed in with my Fage was the perfect afternoon treat to hold me over until I get home in a few hours.  It’s hot out there and this was cool and refreshing without being too heavy.

Cherries Just Because

I also had a few cherries, just because they’re delish and I wanted them.  Oh, Intuitive Eating how you’ve already changed my life! 🙂

Now, I’m just sitting here.  If I weren’t writing I’d be twiddling my thumbs reading blogs, which I will most likely move onto next.  😉  I may be able to leave a little early today.  So, keep your fingers crossed for me!

Also, one of my friends had surgery today.  He said that it’s a routine procedure, but please keep him in your thoughts.  He’s definitely in mine and I hope he feels better soon!

Hope you’re having a great day!

Kim

2 thoughts on “One of Those Days

Leave a Reply

