Same Old, Same Old

Hey Guys!

Man was it beautiful here today!  I couldn’t wait to get outside during my lunch break to soak up some of the sun.  On days like today it’s hard to make myself head back to work as my lunch hour is nearing its end.  I resisted the urge to bail, and headed back like a good girl.  Once lunch is over I know there isn’t too much longer left at the office anyway. 

It was really warm, even as early as this morning.  I knew I didn’t want my usual bowl of oats for breakfast and decided on some cold and creamy Fage that I mixed with strawberries and crumbled a CranBran VitaTop into.  It definitely hit the spot!  I forgot how good this combo is for breakfast or a snack.  I will have to have it more often. 😉  Of course, we all know this meal wasn’t complete without my cup of coffee.  Today’s breakfast was perfection!

 

Mmmm...Perfect Bite

I was so back logged with work yesterday, since our system didn’t work at all last week.  Coming into today, my plan was to finally get caught up on the remainder of that pile up.  Even with the sun calling to me from the window, I stayed focused and knocked it all out before lunch.  I love crossing things off of my list!

Eventually, my belly started to grumble and the itch to get outside was overwhelming.  I quickly scarfed down my lunch of a tuna salad and apple so that I could head up to the park. 

 

I feel very fortunate to work in the location that I do.  Anything you could imagine is just a hop, skip and a jump from my office.  Some days I feel like a good walk and just head up the avenue to window shop.  Other times, I find my favorite bench and read away.  Today was one of those reading days.  I just started reading Intuitive Eating yesterday and couldn’t wait to read more.  I’m going to discuss the book each week in a “Thursday Thoughts” post.

Before I knew it, it was time to head back.  The rest of the afternoon FLEW by and I made it home safe and sound.  I only had an (unpictured) snack of cocoa roasted almonds and was starving by the time I walked in my door.  I had already planned out my dinner during the ride home on the train.  I wanted something that would be ready quickly, fill my belly and taste yummy.  I ended up with a veggie burger on an Arnold Thin.  A wedge of laughing cow cheese was spread on the thin and the burger was topped with baby spinach leaves, tomato, onion and roasted pepper.  Some low sugar ketchup was drizzled on for good measure.  Roasted cauliflower rounded out the meal. De-Lish!

Not much of anything interesting planned for the rest of the night.  Just a same old, same old kinda day.  I’m going to get some of my reading done from the second unit of my health & wellness program.  A lil tube time and an almost guaranteed treat will complete the evening.

Hope you had a great day!

Kim

2 thoughts on “Same Old, Same Old

  1. Yum this burger looks tasty!

    I could eat a hearty breakfast like that everyday, but seem to always stick with my smoothies….I might need to change that up a bit!

    I used to work in an office like yours that was placed right by my favourite healthy food stores and many starbucks! The work was boring though….lol

    XXOO

    • Thanks, Kris! I seem to get stuck on my favorites a lot. I enjoy them and there’s no thinking involved. I’m trying to step out of my comfort zone with my meals a little.

      Oh yes, there’s a Starbucks right up the ave. I’m planning on heading there this afternoon, b/c I know the weather is supposed to get crummy and it would be the perfect place to find a comfy chair and read. The work at my last company was boring, which is one of the reasons why I left. Hopefully your new job is a lot more interesting for you. 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

