Hungry Beast

Woo hoo!  We made it!!

I can’t tell you how happy I am to be chilling at home on my couch right now!  After a busy morning, my day came to what seemed like a complete stop.  The system I use for 99% of my work was down and I was unable to do ANYTHING.  We have no IT on-site, and had a company trying to help us remotely for the remainder of the day.  I had to keep logging off the internet and got absolutely nothing accomplished, besides finishing Breaking Dawn, that is.  😉  All in all, it was a wasted day, but I’m thankful to have a job and appreciate the fact that for the majority of the time I love going to work!

A horrible headache developed towards the end of the day and I haven’t been able to shake it.  I’m looking forward to just relaxing my eyes a bit.  Hopefully it will go away soon!

Let’s backtrack to this morning, shall we?  The sun was shining as I headed off to the train.  The sunshine always puts me in a good mood.  The fact that it is Friday added an additional zip to my step!  Once I arrived at work, I got down to the business of making my breakfast, because my tummy sure was grumbling.  A satisfying bowl of oats mixed with All Whites and blueberries tamed the beast that was my hunger this morning.

Ever wake up early only to find yourself running late?  That was me this morning.  I always find things to do, that don’t necessarily have to be done right at that moment.  For example, I’m going to a wedding tomorrow.  For some odd reason I felt that it was appropriate to pull out the dress I’ll be wearing to match it with some shoes.  I then preceded to put it on and twirl around for a bit. Haha.  Such a dork I am! 

As a result, I ran short on time and grabbed the easiest things I could pull together for lunch.  Fage with some strawberries and cocoa roasted almonds it would be.  My tummy was mad.  That hardly put a dent in the hunger I was feeling.  Less than two hours later I was drinking the Muscle Milk Light that I managed to snag in my rush this morning.  I really need to start prepping my meals at night.  My belly was not happy at all.  Not. One. Bit!  I’m thinking this is the reason for my headache.  I did it to myself, folks.  Live and learn.  I will be better prepared next week.  Just wait for my goals on Sunday.

With my belly and head in an uproar, my walk from the train station to my car was not very pleasant.  I dropped my bags as I rushed in the door and headed straight to the kitchen.  Only something delicious and filling would do.  What would it be?  A bowl of Carba Nada pasta, with some veggie crumbles, zucchini, mushrooms, garlic & tomato sauce was quickly whipped up.  A sprinkle of parm finished the meal off.

Mmmm...

Dinner didn’t stand a chance against my hunger!  As yummy and filling as that was, my belly is grumbling once more.  Bad planning on my part. 😦  I’ll be careful not to make that mistake again.  My hunger really was rather beastly today.  I’d rather that not happen again any time soon.

All that’s left to do now is relax.  I’d say dessert will come into the picture relatively shortly, as well.  😉  I’m just trying to decide what I’m in the mood for. Perhaps I should try the peanut butter and banana soft serve that Tina mentioned today.  It might also be some of my strawberry protein “ice cream”.  A Vita- Brownie also sounds tempting.  What shall it be?  Off to the kitchen to find out! 🙂

Have a great night guys!  Be back tomorrow before I head to the wedding reception.

Kim

Leave a Reply

