A Weight Has Been Lifted

Hey Guys!

Just a quick post before my day gets crazy here.  I have to tell you that a weight has been lifted off my shoulders.  With over 20 years of dieting under my belt, I have a bunch of “rules” that I’ve collected, in regards to my eating.  I don’t eat after a certain time (even if hungry), I eat protein with every meal (even if I don’t feel like having it), I won’t eat fat after a workout, at one point I wouldn’t eat fat and carbs in the same meal and the list goes on and on.  My poor brain is so tired off all this.  I’m tired of this!

After a little chat session with Lisa and my realization from yesterday I decided that I’m going to conquer this.  I’m going to put all of these rules behind me and change my thought process.  I so long to be someone who can eat what they are in the mood for.  Lisa used the example of eating a peanut butter sandwich.  Normally, this would break my rule of not getting enough protein in.  Yes, there’s some residual protein from the bread and peanut butter, but I’m used to eating about 20g in a sitting.  However, eating a peanut butter sandwich instead of a turkey sandwich is NOT going to make me fat.  Eating what I don’t want and then bingeing on what I craved, later on, is what is going to add the weight for me.

So, I’m challenging myself to start breaking my rules.  I know it’s going to be hard for me because I’ve been doing it for as long as I can remember.  When I initially lost my weight (186lbs down to 115lbs), there were no “rules”.  All I knew then were calories and it worked.  Of course, I will be sure to make mostly healthy choices, but will not beat myself up for a treat every now and then.

With this weight lifted, my determination, and my workouts I should be at my goal in no time!  I’m going to use the HLS as my goal date, but I will get more into that in a later post.

Hope you have a wonderful day!  I’ll be back tonight with my day of eats and some pictures too! 🙂

Kim

4 thoughts on “A Weight Has Been Lifted

  1. I love no rules Kim! It’ll be hard sometimes, b ut you can do it.

    Sometimes your food voice (the voice in your head telling you not to break those rules) will be SCREAMING at you to not do it–but the only way to make those voices dimmer and dimmer is to just do it.

    Eat that pb sandwich if you want or just the oatmeal if you want. If you get hungry at 9pm, eat a little snack. It’ll be ok!

    Can’t wait to read more! Oh, and I’m gonna email you back later today 🙂

  2. I can’t wait to knock that food voice out! It’s going down!! Haha. My mind already feels so much better….I can’t even tell you. The idea of being able to have whatever I want is liberating. I look forward to your e-mail. No rush. 🙂

Leave a Reply

