Mama Frai’s Lemon Chicken

Happy Saturday Guys!

I had a CRAZZZZY and unexpected evening yesterday.  Let’s just say this girl’s head didn’t hit her pillow until almost 4:30am!!!  Who am I?  Normally, I’m like a granny, chilling at home on a Friday night.  I definitely feel shot today.  Despite all that, I weighed in this morning.  I am now…. Drumroll please… 4lbs down!  Hurray!!  That made my morning! 🙂

I’m pretty sure I remember promising you my mom’s lemon chicken recipe.  I believe she found a similar recipe to this and tweaked it to make it her own.  Without further ado, here you go:

Mama Frai’s Lemon Chicken

 

Ingredients:

  • 1/4c Fresh Lemon Juice
  • 2tsp Worcestershire Sauce
  • 4 Garlic Cloves, Chopped
  • 1/4c Onion, Chopped
  • 2lbs Boneless Skinless Chicken (Cutlets or Thighs)
  • 1/4tsp Salt
  • 1/4tsp Black Pepper
  • Lemon Wedges (to garnish)
  • Parsley Sprigs (to garnish)

Directions:

  1. Combine the first 4 ingredients in a bowl or deep dish. 
  2. Add the chicken to the ingredients, cover and let marinate in the refrigerator for at least one hour.  Turn occasionally.
  3. Heat up your grill.
  4. Remove the chicken from the marinade bowl (reserve the marinade) and arrange onto grill.  Brush the reserved marinade over the chicken and sprinkle with salt & pepper.
  5. Grill until completely cooked through.
  6. Serve with your lemon wedges and parsley, to garnish.

Enjoy!!

Ok, off to run some errands, get some studying in and possibly take a short nap.  Have a wonderful Saturday!

Kim

Leave a Reply

