Filling Up

Hey Guys!

We made it!! To the weekend, that is!  The weather isn’t quite as nice as they predicted it would be today.  So, I’m having a hard time figuring out what I want to do with my day.  So far, today has been one of “filling up”.  Filling up with what?  So glad you asked! 

I definitely filled up on some much needed sleep.  Waking up at 11am is NOT the norm for me.  I feel like I wasted half my day, if I’m not up by 8am (9am the latest).  My body must have needed it today, for some reason.  So, i’m going with it. 

 

I filled up my belly with a yummy belated breakfast of whole wheat berry pancakes.  I topped them with 1/4 of a banana and some sugar free syrup.  Two egg whites helped me meet my protein quota and a large mug of cinnamon swirl coffee completed the meal.  Filled Belly = Happy Kim 🙂 

 

 

 

Berry-Filled Pancake Goodness

Juicy Berries in Every Bite

I Must Have Hated It 😉

Large Mug O' Joe

 Shortly, I’ll be filling my brain with the facts I pick up from my nutrition course reading. 

After some reflecting, I realized that lately I’m trying to fill my life with more.  You see, for so long my weight was my number one priority.  I missed out on a lot of life experiences because my weight was such a concern.  Over time, I lost focus of the things that made me ME!  I didn’t know my strengths, likes or dislikes.  Weight was my focus and I figured that once I got that right I’d be able to focus on everything else.  Now, I think that it’s quite the opposite.  I’m finding that the more I fill my life up with other things, follow my dreams and pursue my passions the happier I am and the more my weight is coming into balance.  Sitting home, waiting to do things when I was Xlbs, only led to bigger problems.  Being alone, led to the binges which made me so unhappy.  When I’m filling my time with these other things, there’s no time for binges or even thoughts of them.  My weight is naturally going down, as a result.  

Last summer,  I had been the happiest with myself in as long as I can remember.  Someone else was helping me fill my time, but once that person was no longer in my life I had to deal with the issues that had been there all along.  I had just been keeping them at bay.  This past fall, I went through a major depression as a result.  My binges were OUT OF CONTROL.  I gained about 18lbs during that time.  Now, the weight is pretty stable, but I want to get myself back to where I was last summer.  This time, I’m doing it the right way.  This time, I’m filling myself with all good things that no one can take away from me if they decide not to be a part of my life anymore. This coming week I’m starting a new program that I’m really excited about.  I’ll discuss more about my new program, when I receive it on Tuesday.  I’m ready to get my butt back into gear and fit back into all the clothes hanging in my closet that I can no longer fit into.  I’m sitting at about 140lbs and will be much happier when I get myself into the low 130s. 

With that all off my chest, I’m off to fill this noggin with my course info.  Be back later to fill YOU in on my protein ice cream recipe. It’s a yummy treat that you don’t have to feel guilty about. 

Hope your day is filled with wonderful things! 

❤ 

Kim 

Leave a Reply

