A Case of the Hiccups

You know, I think I was so excited about starting my blog yesterday that I gave myself a nasty case of the hiccups, right before bed.  It took me about an hour to fall asleep, because those darn hiccups just failed to cease!  You’d think because I went to bed so late my body would want to sleep in today…so NOT the case!  At 5:30am, I awoke STARVING.  Errrr!  I rolled over a few times and fell back into a light sleep until 8:30, when a text from my sister woke me.  I hopped out of bed and just about ran to the kitchen to make breakfast.  I just started working out again and I think it is most likely the reason for my ferocious hunger lately.

I made a hearty breakfast of an egg white & veggie omelet with an Ezekiel english muffin spread with laughing cow cheese, on the side.  

The Most Important Meal of the Day, They Say

 Of course, I can’t forget my cup o’ joe.  It wouldn’t be a complete breakfast without it, now would it?   

Cup O' Joe

   

After cleaning up and fiddling around on WordPress, for a bit, it was time for the “X”.  P90X, that is!  

The "X"

  Today was shoulders and arms.  I was determined to complete it to the end.  All I can say is that I think I’m going to be sore tomorrow.  

Determined Kim - Pre P90X

  I try to get food in within an hour of lifting.  Today was no different.  I whipped up a banana flavored shake in my trusty Magic Bullet and chugged it straight from the blending cup.  Classy, I know.  Why mess up another container though, right?  😉   

Time to Refuel

Then, I was off to visit my mom and wash my laundry at her place.  We chatted over a cup of tea and she showed me her progress in unloading the boxes from her recent move.  Guys, I can’t even tell you how happy I am for her.  I love her new condo.  It’s much more manageable than the house she had been living in.  Plus, my sister will be moving into a house right around the corner from her.  It makes me feel better knowing that there’s someone right there, should she need something. I’m not too far from her, but having someone 2 minutes away is definitely better than my 30 minute ride.  This girl LOVES her mama.  Sometimes nothing but a hug from mom can make everything all better.  I’d do anything for her!  

  When mom time came to a close, I hopped back into my car and bopped to some music during my drive home.  Almost immediately after walking in my door, I was back in the kitchen to whip up dinner.  I wanted to use up some extra lean ground turkey I had in the fridge, so an open-faced turkey burrito it would be.  All I can say is Mmmmm. 🙂  

Mexican Delight

Delish!

   Now, it’s time to sit back and relax.  My dvr is packed with things to watch, but I also want to figure out what my meals for the week will be, so I can write out my grocery list for tomorrow.  I can pretty much guarantee that there will be another meal before bed.  I’m thinking it’ll be a protein “cake” smeared with peanut butter.  Who am I kidding?  I KNOW it’s going to be a protein “cake” with peanut butter.  It’s one of my most favorite meals of the day.  It satisfies my sweet tooth perfectly!  Hope you had a wonderful day!  

❤  

Kim  

Leave a comment