Trick or Treat?

Hi Friends!

Sorry I haven’t been very consistent lately with posting.  There’s a lot going on in my neck of the woods, which has distracted me from my writing.  Luckily, it should all be coming to an end within the next 2 weeks.  Of course, the holidays will be right around the corner at that point, but at least those will be positive things to focus on.

A HUGE weight will be lifted off my shoulders by this evening.  By that point I’ll have signed the papers for my new car lease! Yay! My old lease ends on November 15th, but we got a special deal by signing the papers by end of month, so I went for it.

I can’t wait to get rid of my current car.  It holds some not so fun memories, including the car accidents you might remember me mentioning this past spring.  Out with the old and in with the new, right?  I love having a clean slate!

The trick this weekend was definitely the SNOW that decided to pay a visit to the northeast on Saturday. 

The messy weather made car shopping miserable.  We trampled in and out of car dealerships, wet and cold from the mix of snow and rain.  I was feeling down because I knew I was going to have to settle on a car, instead of really loving it.  That shouldn’t be the case when making a large purchase.

Little did I know the end to my search would come right after I moped my way through lunch.  Since there weren’t many people venturing out to buy cars AND because it just happened to be the last Saturday of the month I was treated to a great price on a car that I love!

 

I could feel a huge smile forming on my face as we took it for a test drive.  As Rob and I walked back to the building I literally started skipping around.  He said he knew at that point that it was “THE ONE”.  LOL.  I can’t wait to get my little whipper!  Maybe my drive to work won’t be quite as torturous anymore, because I’ll be excited to just use the car.  You think? ;)

I’ll be heading out of work at 5PM on the dot to go sign those papers.

I CAN’T WAIT!!

Then, Rob and I will head home to give some of this…

…to some of these…

Happy Halloween!

<3

Kim

2 thoughts on “Trick or Treat?

Leave a Reply

