Sunday Yoga & A Breakfast Treat

Hi Friends!

How has this weekend been treating you?  Mine has been relaxing, filled with lots of sunshine and friends.  I must admit that as each day comes to an end my anxiety starts growing in anticipation of the work week ahead.  Currently, my upper left eyelid is twitching (literally) due to the anxiety. 

I’m trying to stay in the moment and focus on the positive.  I figured I should start my day off with some yoga to add a little balance to my life.  This was only my second class and I enjoyed it even more than the first.  I always thought that I would have a hard time staying in the moment in yoga.  I thought that my mind would be racing and I wouldn’t be able to be at one with myself.  Everyday problems and my to do list are the furthest thing from my mind when I’m in class though.  It’s been good for me to get away for that hour and connect with myself.

After balancing my mind and body, I decided to add some deliciousness to my life.  Growing up, pancakes were always my favorite breakfast.  Every birthday they were my pick when my mom asked what I would like to eat to start my special day.  Not only are they delicious, but I think they bring a source of comfort to me.  The only thing better would have been if my mom was here to set them in front of me and give me a hug.  Hers always taste better.  I think it’s because I know they’re made with love. ;)

As you can see, mine must have been absolutely horrible.

I enjoyed them alongside a Starbuck’s Venti Awake Tea while reading over a running program I found on the Women’s Health website. 

I’m a horrible runner, due to my knee issues, but I found a beginner’s running plan that I’m thinking of starting this week.

Now, Rob & are heading out onto the water for a couple of hours to get some kiteboarding in.  There weren’t any instructors available to teach me today, so I’m bringing my kindle along to read while Rob boards from shore to shore.

Later on, friends are coming over to hang out on the boat and hopefully we’ll spend the night with lots of laughter and good company.

Have a great day!

<3

Kim

Leave a Reply

