Monday Munchies

Hi Friends!

  How’s your day going so far?  Mine has been busy, but nothing extreme.  My day started earlier than normal, since my boss wanted me in the office an hour early.  I hadn’t seen him in almost 2 weeks, because of his trip to France.  We needed to meet up, regroup and begin executing a bunch of projects that resulted from the trip.

  Even though I made sure to drink a protein shake on my way into work (and have had 3 meals since then) I have the Monday Munchies like crazy today!  The only reason I can think of, for my stomach being the bottomless pit that it is today, is that I didn’t eat quite enough yesterday.  I didn’t workout this morning, so I know that isn’t a factor.

  I’m going to try to fill up on some extra water to see if that helps.  If not, I have plenty of healthy snacks in my drawer for situations like this.  ;)

My belly should know that I have a yummy dinner planned for tonight.  I was on the Muscle & Fitness Hers website over the weekend and came across a recipe for a slimmed down version of Chicken Cordon Bleu.  I haven’t had chicken cordon bleu in ages!  I’m pretty sure that Rob is tired of eating the same old things all of the time and I decided to throw this into the rotation this week.  I’ll let you know how it goes with a recap tomorrow.  If you’re interested, you can find the recipe here.

Ok, I have to run.  Work beckons, ya know?  Less than 2 hours to go and I’ll be on my way. :)

Hope you’re having a great one!

<3

Kim

Leave a Reply

