One of “Those” Weeks

Ah, the weekend is finally here!  I couldn’t wait for this week to be over.  It was just one of “those” weeks.  You know the kind.  One of “THOSE” weeks!! 

Scrambling around between appointments, my knees bothering me, the accident, getting a rental car, packing, slipping away from my apartment so the realtors could show it to potential tenants….and the list goes on!  Then there were the little things like dropping a soda can at the perfect angle, while trying to refill the company fridge, that when it hit the ground it EXPLODED over the entire kitchen.  If I wanted to I couldn’t have made the can explode that way.  Soda sprayed every inch of that kitchen.  I think my eyes must have bugged out when I saw it happen in slow motion before me. Ugh.  Have I mentioned I’m happy it’s the weekend? ;)

All the negative aside, I woke up feeling happy this morning.  Spring is in the air.  Who wouldn’t be happy about that?!  My morning started with some freshly brewed coffee, an egg white omelet and some whole wheat toast.  I then pulled my hair up into a high ponytail, got the music blasting and started going through things in my closet.  I have no clue why I’ve held onto so much of the stuff I have.  I’m sure there was some logical reason (at least in my mind) at the time, when I stored it away.  Out two bags of garbage went.  I also set aside clothes for family to look through.  If they don’t want it I’ll donate the clothes to Good Will. 

I was feeling very productive until a realtor called saying she was going to show my apartment.  I spruced up the apartment, got myself ready and then headed out for a bit.  I stopped at Pier One to window shop and also browsed through Trader Joes, walking out with one package of english muffins.  I headed back to my apartment, where I now sit.  Shortly, I’ll be heading to my mom’s.  We’re going to celebrate my birthday with family and my boyfriend today.  I think my sister’s puppy, Oliver, will be making an appearance, as well.  I’m looking forward to spending the rest of the day with those I love.  Hopefully, all of the good vibes from today will carry over into the coming week.  I mean, it can’t be as bad as last week, right????

Enjoy your weekend!

<3

Kim

2 thoughts on “One of “Those” Weeks

Leave a Reply

